Shutdown

From Freenas
Jump to: navigation, search

If you click Shutdown, you will receive the warning message shown in Figure 12.4a and your browser color will change to red to indicate that you have selected an option that will negatively impact users of the FreeNASĀ® system.

NOTE: if any volumes are encrypted, make sure that you have set the passphrase and have copies of the encryption key and the latest recovery key before performing a shutdown. Without these, you will not be able to unlock the encrypted volume when the system is restarted.

Figure 12.4a: Shutdown Warning Message

Shutdown1c.png

If a scrub or resilver is in progress when a shutdown is requested, an additional warning will ask you to make sure that you wish to proceed. In this case, it is recommended to "Cancel" the shutdown request and to periodically run zpool status from Shell until it is verified that the scrub or resilver process is complete. Once complete, the shutdown request can be re-issued.

Click the "Cancel" button if you wish to cancel the shutdown request. Otherwise, click the "Shutdown" button to halt the system. Shutting down the system will disconnect all clients, including the web administration GUI, and will power off the FreeNASĀ® system. You will need physical access to the FreeNASĀ® system in order to turn it back on.

Personal tools
Navigation